Why I Use Hot Oil & Pre-Poo Treatments

Welcome back Queen for another Natural Hair Post! If you haven’t doneso already to please follow my blog in the upper right-hand corner so you can be notified when I release new posts. I promise you won’t ever be spammed because who likes spammers? NO ONE!!

 

So why should you use a Hot Oil & Pre-Poo Treatment on your wash day? Because your Natural Hair will love you long time if you begin incorporating this simple yet effective routine. For some it may be an extra step to a tedious wash day but not for me. My #LowPorosityHair loves the extra TLC especially for these winter months.

 

What is a Hot Oil Treatment?

It is the use of an oil, preferably I use “Jamaican Black Castor Oil” from Jamaican Mango & Lime, that is warmed to a comfortable temperature and applied to the scalp to moisturize and treat dry, itchy, flaky scalps.

 

IMG_20180122_174425_278 crop

 

I love a good Hot Oil Treatment for I apply my oil of choice (JBCO) and follow up with a stimulating scalp massage to increase the blood flow to the scalp. This helps to bring those nutrients from our bloodstream to the cuticle to help keep it healthy and strong. A hot oil treatment can help to relieve any dandruff, itchy, or dry scalp you may be experiencing. With continued use this can eliminate your scalp problems all together!!

 

What is a Pre-Poo?

It is the use of an oil of choice that can either be warmed or not and applied directly to the hair and left on 20-30 minutes before heading into your wash day routine. A pre-poo can also be used to detangle your natural hair as well.

 

PhotoGrid_1496248402962

 

My favorite product to use for my Pre-Poo treatments is the Botanical Bliss “Stimulating Pre-Poo Oil Treatment. It contains JoJoba, EVOO, Grapeseed, Essential Oils, and Love! I love how this product coats each strand of my hair ensuring that it will remain moisturized even after my wash day is complete. In using a Pre-poo for my natural hair I experience less shedding, dryness, and breakage throughout the week helping to retain hair length.

 

IMG_20180122_174425_278

 

If you are interested to see a demonstration as to how I do my own Hot Oil and Pre-Poo treatments then your in luck!! I recently shared a in-depth video on my YouTube Channel “QueenSheeMee” on “What/Why I Use a Hot Oil & Pre-Poo Treatment” as well as which other products I use as well.

 

Thank you for all of your continual love and support Queens! See you in the next post!!

Leave a comment