Crystals & Why I Use Them

Welcome back Queens for today I’ll be discussing Crystals and why I use them as a part of my #Lifestyle as well as the many benefits they offer to us.

As a kid I have always been a collector of small pretty things. My first crystal I ever had was when we were moving from California to Florida when my parents we’re separating. We stopped at a souvenir shop in New Mexico & I chose to get a “Clear Quartz” which at the time I was simply calling a crystal. Lol

Apparently, my love never left for these beautiful gems would eventually come back full circle into my adult life. Since I’ve been slowly building my “Collection” for about a year now I find the benefits of crystals to be quite useful. In my journey, I have learned so much from reading numerous astrology sites ( http://foreverconscious.com/ just to list one). and especially from “The Crystal Bible” by Judy Hall which I plan on purchasing the second edition this year in 2018.

Let me tell you why I use Crystals in my daily life:

  • They carry the natural vibration of the Earth. Being that I am a Taurus (Earth Sign) I instantly knew this was something that would help to raise my energy levels when I feel low. If you suffer from a mental illness I would suggest researching Crystals and the many benefits they have for your mental health.
  • They help to assist you in your day to day activities. For Instance, working in a stressful environment or have a heavy work load, it can take a toll on you near the end of each day. To balance this out you can use “Hematite” to help keep you grounded and protected throughout the day.
  • Help you with any blockages you may be having within the 7 Chakras of the body. I know for me I have problems with my “Throat Chakra” (Colds or Coughing) which is quite common if you are a Taurus. To help, I use “Ocean Jasper” or “Amethyst” to open and clear my Chakra.

 

Here are some of my favorites that I work with regularly to assist with any imbalances or blockages I may be experiencing on any given day. Working with your crystals also help to raise your vibrancy as well as tune (connect) with your sacred gems by simply placing them on the body, holding them in your hand during meditation, or simply next to you.

DSC00469-01
Photo taken by Queen Esther of QueenSheeMee
DSC00468-01
Photo taken by Queen Esther of QueenSheeMee

 

Amethyst

This easily became one of my favorites simply due to its color! Look at how beautiful she is! This piece of Amethyst is a Raw Cut meaning in its natural form.

  • A Powerful and Protective stone with a high spiritual vibration.
  • Has strong healing and cleansing powers enhancing spiritual awareness.
  • Helpful with Insomnia.
  • Enhances memory and improves motivation.
  • Wear appropriately over the Throat or Heart Chakra.

DSC00459-01

 

Aventurine

I like how the color varies throughout my Crystal for it gives a uniqueness on its own. This piece is too a Raw Cut as well.

  • A very positive stone of prosperity.
  • Promotes compassion, empathy, and encourages perseverance.
  • Enhances creativity and aides to see alternatives and possibilities.
  • Calms anger and irritation promoting a feeling of well-being.
  • Protects the heart.
  • Used as an elixir, it relieves skin problems.

DSC00479-01

DSC00477-01
Photos taken by Queen Esther of QueenSheeMee.

 

Black Tourmaline

I lovveee my Black Tourmaline!! So much so I plan on purchasing more soon to place in different parts of our home. Be mindful that there are other colors of Tourmaline that have a specific function.

  • Tourmaline cleanses, purifies, and transforms dense energy into a lighter vibration.
  • Wear around the neck for it Grounds, Clears, and Balances ALL CHAKRAS.
  • Beneficial for garden and plants as it acts as a natural insecticide.
  • Brings the mental processes, chakras, and biomagnetic sheath into alignment.
  • Releases tension in the body and perfect for spinal adjustments.
  • Defends against disease, strengthens the immune system, treats dyslexia and arthritis, and pain relief.

 

DSC00470-01
Photo taken by Queen Esther of QueenSheeMee.

 

Clear Quartz

Quartz quickly became a favorite once I began researching more on Crystals, the many forms, and different properties they all possess. This is one of the common ones that you can find in any local gem or rock store. I carry my Clear Quartz with me whether in my pocket or purse.

  • One of the most powerful healing and energy amplifier on the planet.
  • Absorbs, stores, releases, and regulates energy and is excellent at clearing blockages.
  • Tunes to the persons specific energy requirements needing healing or spiritual work.
  • Cleanses and enhances the organs.
  • On a spiritual level, raises the energy to the highest possible level.
  • Used in meditation, it tunes out distractions. (So true!)
  • Quartz harmonizes all of the Chakras and aligns the subtle bodies. Can be placed anywhere on the body as needed.

DSC00460-01

DSC00461-01
Photos taken by Queen Esther of QueenSheeMee.

 

Lepidolite

I was visiting my local Crystal Shop and came across this beautiful gem. Due to me researching and learning of other new gems along the way this one was one I had on my “To Get” list. Lol If you suffer with Anxiety or Depression, you need to have this precious gem in your possession at all times.

  • Great in the reduction of stress and depression.
  • When in the Mica-like form (Shown above), its properties are greatly amplified making an efficient “mopping up” tool.
  • This gem insists in being used for the highest good dissipating negativity.
  • Activates and opens the Throat, Heart, Third Eye, and Crown Chakras.
  • Tunes you into thoughts and feeling of others’ lives that are creating a blockage in your life.
  • Helpful in stabilizing mood swings and bipolar disorders.
  • Place or wear as appropriate on the body.

DSC00462-01
Photo taken by Queen Esther of QueenSheeMee.

 

Rose Quartz

With me wanting to open up more to understanding myself as well as other people this Rose Quartz (And a new one I’m currently working with 🙂 ) have helped me to open & give more love of myself than ever before.

  • This is a stone of unconditional love and infinite peace being the most important crystal for the heart and the heart chakra.
  • Helps to restore trust & harmony.
  • Gently draws off negative energy replacing it with loving vibes releasing what no longer serves you.
  • Simply holding this crystal can enhance positive #affirmations.
  • Strengthens the physical heart and circulatory system, releasing impurities from body fluids.
  • Aides with chest and lung problems, helpful for Alzheimer’s, Parkinson’s, and Dementia.
  • Wear or place over the heart, thymus, or in your home.

DSC00475-01
Photo taken by Queen Esther of QueenSheeMee.

 

Selenite Wand

Out of the other beautiful gems discussed here today Selenite has been a true blessing for me. I am so happy to have discovered this early in 2017 for I have 2 of them. I like to carry it with me or use when either meditating or during my yoga practice.

  • In the translucent form, it has a very fine vibration bringing clarity to the mind, opening the crown and higher crown chakras.
  • A calm stone that instills peace and is excellent for meditation or spiritual work.
  • One of the most powerful for the new vibration here on Earth.
  • Selenite Wands can be used to detach entities from the Aura or to prevent anything external from influencing the mind.
  • Psychologically, it assists with judgment and insight, clearing confusion and in seeing the clearer picture.
  • Aligns the spinal column and promotes flexibility. (I always keep my Selenite Wands near me while in meditation or yoga.)

 

As we are now in 2018, an 11 Year in Numerology, I want to learn more about other Sacred Gems, their properties and benefits, and continue to incorporate them into my #Lifestyle. Since beginning I have seen and experienced nothing but POSITIVE RESULTS.

This year is all about tapping into our inner power (higher self), tuning our intuition & trusting it, as well as turning our inward dreams into a reality for future flourishment through POSITIVE MANIFESTATIONS.

Thank you for hanging out with me today Queens!! Make sure to leave a comment below, and to FOLLOW THE BLOG so you’ll be notified when I upload new posts! I promise you won’t be spammed.

See you in the next one and be blessed!!

Leave a comment